home / khajuraho tour package /

India Heritage Itinerary

Duration 8 Nights / 9 Days.
Destination Delhi - Agra – Orchha – Khajuraho – Varanasi - Delhi.

This India Heritage Itinerary is basically a central India itinerary that covers places like Delhi, Agra, Gwalior, Orchha, Khajuraho and Varanasi hence called Heritage and Holy destination. This circuit is considered to be an extended Golden Triangle Itinerary and popular amongst the guests from overseas.

Day 01: Delhi :

On arrival to Delhi, our representative will meet you and take you to the hotel for check-in. The second half of the day is for the sightseeing of the national capital, Delhi. Spend the night in Delhi.

Day 02: Delhi – Agra :

In the morning soon after breakfast leave for Agra, the city of Taj Mahal that signifies the resemblance of eternal love. Agra is situated at a distance of 200 kilometres and takes 5 hours to reach there. On arrival check-in to a hotel and in the second half go for the sightseeing. Overnight at hotel in Agra.

Day 03: Bharatpur :

After breakfast leave for Bharatpur, which is about 65 kilometres. Enjoying watching the famous Bird Sanctuary in Bharatpur and return to Agra in the evening. Spend the night in Agra.

Day 04: Orchha :

In the morning after breakfast leave for Orchha. It is situated in a distance of 220 kilometres from Agra. En-route visit the Gwalior Fort where you can take a walk on the heritage area of Orchha.

Day 05: Khajuraho :

In the morning after breakfast leave for Khajuraho, which is about 170 kilometres from Orchha. Khajuraho is a World Heritage site, known for its famous erotic temples. In the evening go for a sightseeing of the temples and attend the evening light show. Spend the night in Khajuraho.

Day 06: Khajuraho – Panna – Khajuraho :

In the morning after breakfast leave for Panna for a day sightseeing there. Panna is situated at a distance of 25 kilometres from Khajuraho. There is waterfall and a wildlife sanctuary to see. In the evening return to the hotel in Khajuraho to spend the night.

Day 07: Khajuraho – Varanasi :

In the afternoon take a flight to Varanasi. On arrival you will be transferred to a hotel and checked-in. Overnight in Varanasi.

Day 08: Varanasi :

Full day sightseeing in Varanasi, the holy pilgrimage for the Hindus situated by the river Ganges. It is also known as the cultural capital of India. Boating in the river Ganges is also included in this Khajuraho Itinerary.

Day 09: Varanasi – Delhi :

It’s the last day of the heritage itinerary of India tour. Take a flight / train to Delhi and board flight for home