home / khajuraho tour package /

Golden Triangle Tour

Duration 04 Days / 05 Nights
Destination Delhi – Jaipur – Agra – Delhi.

Day 01: Delhi :

As you reach Delhi your Golden Triangle tour begins. On your arrival you will be welcomed in a traditional style. After that you will be transferred to the hotel for check-in. Delhi, being the national capital this city is also a bustling metropolis. This city blends beautifully the ancient and the modern. Delhi has something for everyone. The attractions of the city range from monuments, forts to modern contemporary shopping malls. You will get to visit every possible attractions of the city. Spend the night in the hotel.

Day 02 : Delhi - Jaipur (262 km - 5 hr) :

Today this Golden Triangle tour itinerary will take you for a half-day sightseeing tour of Delhi, a must in any India Tour. Here you will see the Humayun Tomb, Qutub Minar, Red Fort. Later in the day you will be driven to Jaipur also known as Pink City. This city is also known for its rich and colourful past that entails the story of valour and bravery. Now Jaipur is one of the important heritage cities in India. Spend the night in the hotel.

Day 03 : Jaipur :

Today is the third day of the Golden Triangle tours. A full day sightseeing tour of the city. Today you will visit the Amber Fort. To reach the fort elephant ride will be given as it situated on a hill. Later you will visit the City Palace, where you will see the fusion of Mughal and Rajasthani architecture. Next we can visit the Solar Observatory known as Jantar Mantar. After that we can move towards Hawa Mahal (Palace of Winds), it is a five-storey mansion beautifully of pink sand stone. In the evening come back have dinner and spend the night in the hotel.

Day 04 : Jaipur - Agra via Fatehpur Sikri (260 km - 6 hr) :

The Golden Triangle tour package also takes you to Agra and en-route visit Fathehpur Sikri, the capital of political affair of the Mughal Empire. We will also visit Akbar, the Mughal Emperor’s residence and Tomb of Salim Chisti.After that we can continue driving to Agra, where one of the 7 wonders of the world, the Taj Mahal is situated along with the Agra Fort. The Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and Fatehpur Sikri, UNESCO considers all three as the World Heritage Sites. Spend the night in Agra Hotel.

Day 05 : Agra - Delhi (220 km-5 hr) :

On the banks of river Yamuna stands the symbol of Love, the Taj Mahal. The glorifying beauty of Taj Mahal is an interpretation of how much Shah Jahan must have loved Mumtaz. Visit the majestic Taj Mahal early in the morning when the first beam of sunlight falls on it. After that come back to the hotel for breakfast. Later in the day you will be driven back to Delhi. As you reach Delhi make a short tour around the city visiting the remaining places like Raj Ghat (cremation site Mahatma Gandhi), Rashtrapati Bhawan (President’s House).